Sunday, 29 January 2017

Timberscombe Film Club


Showing 6 films in 2017 in the Village Hall


25th  February- Dad's Army

25th  March -Florence Foster Jenkins

22nd April- Bridget Jones's Baby

23rd September - TBA

28th October- TBA

25th November- TBA

Membership £12 per year. Free entry to films.

Application forms available from

the Post Office, Joy Booth or Rosemary Conquer.

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Police Beat Surgery


Beat Surgery

The Old Dairy Timberscombe

10:30am-11:30am

A chance to drop in and meet your local PCSO Linda Brooks

Please pop in for an informal chat
Dates of Forthcoming Meetings
Thursday 12th January 2017
Thursday 9th February 2017
 Thursday 23rd March 2017
Thursday 20th April 2017 Cancelled
 Thursday 11th May 2017
Tuesday 20th June 2017
Thursday 20th July 2017
Thursday 10th August 2017
Please note these sessions are subject to operational commitments
and may be cancelled at short notice.

Friday, 20 January 2017

What's On

If your organisation is arranging events for 2017 please let me have the details

2017 Events


Zing every morningThursday in the village hall, Bowls Club Wednesday evenings

May
29th - Gardening Club Plant Sale 3pm
June
3/4th - St Petrock's Festival
8th - Parish Council Meeting TVH 7.30pm
20th- Police Beat Surgery 10.30-11.30am Old Dairy
July
13th - Parish Council Meeting TVH 7.30pm
20th - Police Beat Surgery 10.30-11.30am Old Dairy
21st - School Leavers Service  St Petrock's 1.30pm
24th- Bingo TVH 7pm
August
10th - Police Beat Surgery 10.30-11.30am Old Dairy
19th - Timberscombe Show 2pm
September
14th - Parish Council Meeting TVH 7.30pm
16th/17th - National Heritage Open Days Cowbridge Mill 11am- 4.30pm
23rd- Film Club (Members only)
28th - Village Hall AGM after 7.30pm general meeting
October
12th - Parish Council Meeting TVH 7.30pm
21st - MacMillan Coffee Morning
28th- Film Club (Members only)
November
9th - Parish Council Meeting TVH 7.30pm
25th - Film Club (Members only)
December
11th - Bingo TVH 7pm
13th- Christmas Lunch Old Dairy
20th- Christmas Lunch Old Dairy
23rd - Carol Singing TVH
25th- Christmas Lunch Old Dairy

Tuesday, 10 January 2017



OLD POSTS BELOW